To edit an existing record, simply double click on it in the transaction list. After you modify the record, save your changes by clicking the 'Update' button.
Learn more about KeyBoard Shortcuts for quick entry options.
If you are editing a transaction that was ‘scheduled’ but not ‘confirmed’ then the button will say ‘Confirm’ instead of ‘Update’, this allows you to record the final details for this scheduled item. Once you have confirmed the transaction, it is now going to show up in the register list in the standard color (black) and will affect your balances. It will also be removed from the scheduled balance as it is now confirmed.